Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

unsigned only music competition 2017
unsigned only music competition 2017

EDM News

Unsigned Only Music Competition Announces 2017 Judges!

Unsigned Only – Music Competition 2017 – Unsigned Only, the five year in the making important source for discovering new talent and nurture the careers of up-and-coming artists, has just announced its panel of judges for the 2017 edition of their Unsigned Only Music Competition and is now accepting entries.

The competition will award $150,000 in cash and prizes split among 28 winners, including $20,000 in cash (plus additional prizes) to the overall Grand Prize winner. Not only this, but the Grand Prize winner will get the unique opportunity to directly network with the highest level of record company professionals and get guidance, advice and feedback. The first place and second place winners will also be selected in each category and warded prizes.

The panel consists of high profile recording artists judges ranging from icons such as Sammy Hagar, Aimee Mann, Bone Thugs N Harmony and Montgomery Gentry to newer electronic dance music DJ and producers Excision, Jamie Jones and Phantogram, plus many more. Additionally, the panel’s team will also be shared with journalists and editors from magazines, newspaper and websites including Electronic Musician, Rolling Stone, Paste Magazine, Yahoo Music, Entertainment Weekly, Guitar Player and more.


Unsigned Only Poster


We continue to be excited about the talent that is submitted each year to the competition from all over the world. The amount of talented artists is immeasurable, and Unsigned Only provides another avenue for musicians to gain exposure and get noticed. Our goal is to help artists get their music out there and further their careers.

– Founders/Directors Candace Avery and Jim Morgan.



2017 Artist Judges:

Aimee Mann, Sammy Hagar, The Killers, Montgomery Gentry, O.A.R., MercyMe, Phantogram, Grouplove, David Crowder, Delbert McClinton, The Struts, Ying Yang Twins, Aaron Shuster, KT Tunstall, Melanie Fiona, Paolo Nutini, Bone Thugs N Harmony, Lucero, Excision, Jamie Jones, Frank Foster, Lydia Loveless & The Kooks Kyle


2017 Journalist & Editor Judges:

Anderson (Senior Writer, Entertainment Weekly), Josh Jackson (Co-Founder and Editor-In-Chief, Paste Magazine), Anthony DeCurtis (Contributing Editor, Rolling Stone), Zach Long (Associate Editor, Time Out Chicago), Caine O’Rear (Editor-In-Chief, American Songwriter), Michael Molenda (Editor-In-Chief, Guitar Player), Lyndsey Parker (Managing Editor, Yahoo Music), Jed Gottlieb (Music & Theater Writer, Boston Herald), Kevin McNeese (President, NewReleaseToday), Suzanne Cadgene (Publisher, Elmore Magazine) & Sarah Jones (Editor, Electronic Musician Magazine)


Follow Unsigned Only Via:

Facebook | Twitter | Website


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

EDM Releases

Hey Plastik Funk! You guys have been on a roll with releases back to back, such as widely successful ‘Ever,’ ‘With You,’ ‘Love &...

EDM News

Like many other producers, I’ve obtained my fair share of ‘illegal’ plugins in my past as there was no way I could afford a...

EDM Releases

Super8 & Tab Christina Novelli Rooftops – Less than a week before headlining the new ‘Armada Invites’ event in Amsterdam in tandem with fellow...

EDM News

    If you are an EDM artist or a record label SoundCloud is without a doubt the most important platform to share your music with...

Copyright © 2021 EDM Joy Media Limited. All Rights Reserved.